Missouri Association of Counties Recognizes Shafer, Kline & Warren with Partnership Award

by | Nov 29, 2016 | Awards, News

Gary Strack accepting SKW's award from Missouri Association of Counties

Missouri Association of Counties President Doc Kritzer (right) presented SKW Senior Project Manager Gary Strack (left) with the 2016 Business/Government Partnership Award in recognition of SKW’s support for county members.

Each year the Missouri Association of Counties (MAC) recognizes a business or government entity for their support of the organization and their assistance with the educational programs for its county members. This year, the Board of Directors selected Shafer, Kline & Warren for that honor.

During the annual MAC awards banquet on Monday, Nov. 21, SKW Senior Project Manager Gary Strack accepted the MAC 2016 Business/Government Partnership Award on behalf of SKW.

“It’s an honor to receive this recognition for our efforts to foster strong working relationships with local government officials,” said Strack. “Through our involvement with MAC, we are able to better understand the issues impacting Missouri communities and help them solve those infrastructure challenges.”

SKW has been an Associate Member of MAC for more than 20 years and Strack has served on the Local Public Agency Advisory Committee with the Missouri Department of Transportation (MoDOT) and the Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) for the past three years.

“For 2016, we wanted to especially recognize Shafer, Kline & Warren for their loyalty and dedication to our organization,” said MAC Deputy Director Mary Ellen Brennan. “SKW has remained constant over the years in providing Missouri’s counties with surveying, engineering and construction services.”

SKW’s involvement with MAC includes attending and sponsoring numerous activities and educational sessions annually for its members.

“We are one of the leading suppliers of design for federal aid projects in the State of Missouri,” said Strack. “MAC plays a vital role in connecting and educating the county officials who lead these projects for our Missouri counties.”